Frequent question: Which state shares the longest border with Myanmar?

India and Myanmar share a 1,643 km unfenced border along Arunachal Pradesh (520 km), Nagaland (215 km), Manipur (398 km) and Mizoram (510 km) and permit a ‘free movement’ regime upto 16 km beyond the border.

Which state of India shares the longest border with Myanmar?

Arunachal Pradesh shares a 520-km border with Myanmar while Nagaland shares a 215-km border with the country.

Which states shares boundary with Myanmar?

Four North-Eastern States viz. Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur and Mizoram share international boundary with Myanmar. Both countries share a heritage of religious, linguistic and ethnic ties. Myanmar has a substantial population of Indian origin (est.

Which state shares the longest boundary?

Rajasthan has the longest international boundary. Rajasthan shares a 1,048-km border, adjacent to Pakistan’s Punjab and Sindh provinces.

Which state in India shares the longest border with Bangladesh?

Bangladesh and India share a 4,096-kilometre-long (2,545 mi) international border, the fifth-longest land border in the world, including 262 km (163 mi) in Assam, 856 km (532 mi) in Tripura, 318 km (198 mi) in Mizoram, 443 km (275 mi) in Meghalaya, and 2,217 km (1,378 mi) in West Bengal.

IMPORTANT:  How long should I hold an index fund?

Does Tripura shares border with Myanmar?

Tripura shares its border with Bangladesh and myanmar. … Its capital is Agartala, located in the north-western part of the state near the Bangladeshi border. With a population of 36,73,917, it extends over an area of 4,049 square miles (10,486 square km) (2011).

Which Indian state has longest border with Nepal?

(iI) Nepal shares a boundary with 5 Indian States. (iii) Uttar Pradesh shares the longest land boundary with Nepal among the Indian states.

Which state does not share border with Myanmar?

Four Northeast Indian states share the border with Myanmar: Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Mizoram, and Manipur. Tripura does not share border with Myanmar.

How many countries share border with Myanmar?

Geography of Myanmar

Continent Asia
• Water 3.06%
Coastline 1,930 km (1,200 mi)
Borders Total land borders: 6,522 km (4,053 mi) Bangladesh: 271 km (168 mi) People’s Republic of China: 2,129 km (1,323 mi) India: 1,468 km (912 mi) Laos 238 km (148 mi) Thailand: 2,416 km (1,501 mi)
Highest point Hkakabo Razi 5881 m (19,294.62 ft)

Which state has highest border in India?

Uttar Pradesh the only Indian State which has a maximum number of neighbouring states. Uttar Pradesh shares a border with Nine states/ Union Territory.

Which state shares its international border with Bangladesh and Myanmar?


Sl.No Name of the state Country (ies) with which the state shares its international border
2 Arunachal Pradesh China
3 Manipur Myanmar
4 Meghalaya Bangladesh
5 Mizoram Bangladesh

Which is the longest international border in the world?

Land border: Canada’s border with the United States is the world’s longest international border, at 8,890 km. This compares with the 6,846-km boundary between Russia and Kazakhstan and the 5,308-km frontier between Chile and Argentina.

IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: When a share dividend is declared and issued?

Which country shares the longest border with India?

Land borders of India

Land Border Country Length (Km) and (mi) Force
Bangladesh 4,096 kilometres (2,545 mi) Border Security Force
Bhutan 578 kilometres (359 mi) Sashastra Seema Bal
China 3,488 kilometres (2,167 mi) Indo-Tibetan Border Police and Special Frontier Force
Myanmar 1,643 kilometres (1,021 mi) Assam Rifles and Indian Army

Which state shares the longest boundary with Assam?

Inter-State Border Areas

  • Assam-Nagaland – 512.1 Km.
  • Assam-Arunachal Pradesh – 804.1 Km.
  • Assam-Manipur – 204.1 Km.
  • Assam-Mizoram – 164.6 Km.
  • Assam-Tripura – 46.3 Km.
  • Assam-Meghalaya – 884.9 Km.
  • Assam-West Bengal – 127.0 Km.

Which Indian state shares the longest border with China?

The correct answer is option 1) i.e. Arunachal Pradhesh. This state is the most northeastern one of India. China and Arunachal Pradesh share a border, which is called McMahon Line. Also, the Republic of China claims a large part of the state.

What is the name of the border line between India and Myanmar?

In 1834 the Kabaw Valley areas was returned to Burma and a modified boundary delimited in this region, dubbed the ‘Pemberton line’ after a British commissioner, which was later refined in 1881. In 1837 the Patkai Hills were unilaterally designated as the northern boundary.