Who can see my shares on Facebook?

Keep in mind: Anyone can see your public information, which includes your name, profile picture, cover photo, gender, username, user ID (account number), and networks (learn why). Only you and your friends can post to your profile. When you post something, you can control who sees it by using the audience selector.

How do I hide my shares on Facebook?

How to hide shared posts on Facebook – Quora. Mouse over their post and look for a pull down arrow on the right. Click this arrow and select ‘hide…’ after you do this it will allow you to select the type of updates you want from that person. You can try the ‘only important’ setting.

Why can’t my friends see my shared posts on Facebook?

If your Facebook feed doesn’t appear to be showing the most recent posts, or if some posts which are shared to your Facebook page are missing, then the most likely explanation is that those posts in your feed may be shared from a user’s personal Facebook profile or a Facebook page which has an age or location …

IMPORTANT:  How do I cash out Cryptocurrency?

What happens when I share a post on Facebook?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

How do I change my share privacy settings on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

How do I hide a shared post?

To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline. Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline.

How do I hide all my shared posts?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only.

Do all my Facebook friends see all my posts?

YOUR NEWS FEED

The news feed is continually updating to show you your friends’ posts, which means, no – you won’t see every single post from every single friend. So everyone who is your friend most likely won’t see every single one of your Facebook posts on their news feed.

IMPORTANT:  Is Vym a qualified dividend?

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name. The “Following” button will be checked, as shown, meaning that you currently follow the person (i.e. you see their updates on your News Feed). Click the “Unfollow” option to unfollow them. 2.

Do all your Facebook friends see your posts?

Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user’s friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists.

Why cant I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

What is the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?

The difference between sharing vs.

The biggest restriction is the original user’s privacy settings. According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.

What’s the difference between send and share on Facebook?

A key advantage, and that which separates it from a more generic “email to a friend” button, is the Send button’s tie-in to the Facebook social graph. Rather than share with everyone — as is the case with the Like button — users can choose a select group of friends they know who would have particular interest.

IMPORTANT:  Your question: How do I share a Google Drive folder with a group?

How do I make my Facebook check in 2021 private?

If you need more granular control over your check-in settings select “Customize” at the bottom of the drop down menu. This will open up a pop-up window where you can set your check-ins to be viewable only by you or by specific friends in your friends list.

How do I make my Facebook private 2021?

Changing your Facebook privacy settings

  1. Step 1: Log into your Facebook account. …
  2. Step 2: Click on the Arrow in the top right corner of your feed. …
  3. Step 3: Click on the privacy tab in the left-hand column. …
  4. Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Activity” section. …
  5. Step 5: Review other privacy settings.